Happy Birthday

HALO

Birth.

Day.

The day in which one enters into this world physically apart from the womb but never apart from the love, which is unconditional, which brought forth the precious gift of…life.

I have “missed” many birthdays and perhaps there will come a time in which the reason(s) for my “missing” them are known. But, not one was because I choose; to be apart, to not give presents, to not send a card, to not say “I love you”, etc.

My own birthday is one that I acknowledge but is just a date on the calendar. But when it comes to my children, loved ones, etc. it is a different story entirely.

I know when the birth dates are upcoming. I know when they occur. I know when they have passed. Throughout them all I think of, pray for, miss, love, etc.

On these birthdays, and the other 364 days of the year, I wish you only the best.

I will be thinking of you.

I hope that this day is one which you truly know, by listening to your heart, how much you mean to me and how I wish I was…there.

Love always,

Leave a comment