Me without you

There are songs that you come across years after they have left the public eye or in this case ears.

I came across this song by the incredible singer Jennifer Nettles. I have been a fan of hers since she came on the scene. Her voice is the perfect compliment of octave manipulation, vocal inflections, nuances, raspy voice, and that true southern soul.

Far too many times I have received emails, or comments, about if I am thinking of someplace or someone when I post a video or song I like. Man, sometimes it is the case as I think of my children/family/loved ones/friends/church members and those I have been able to semi-mentor these past few years. But in this case, I just like the song. Are there particles of a prior relationship that comes to mind when I listen to this song? Probably but if you really loved someone, for a year or thirty, how can you not? But life goes on and each day is a new beginning.

To that certain someone, I really enjoyed your recent Instagram post and I’ll see you soon.

From YouTube comes the incomparable Jennifer Nettles song and I hope you like it

Take care and God bless you

Leave a comment